top of page
Search
  • hopfenujorcheemous

199X Download With Crack

Updated: Mar 10, 2020





















































About This Game In 199X, you control Clara. That's the problem.The doctors say she's delusional, but you both know that can't be true. The two of you need to explore Delilah, the town where Clara lives. You need to navigate her messy, personal relationships. Most of all, you need to find a cure. And beat the game. 199X is a 2-3 hour narrative adventure, split into seven playable days. It is written by Evan Tognotti, and features a full-length original soundtrack from acoustic weirdo Kearney. Play 199X. Help you help herself.---WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING"199X advertises itself as a 'game without mechanics,' which is probably because it is another crappy Steam Greenlight game made in RPG Maker. It is a 'lightly interactive' game (aka players basically press the arrow keys) and features a whooping one protagonist. Again, this is because this is a horrible excuse for a 'game' made using a horrible excuse for a 'game engine.' Not only that, but the developer of this game has the utter gall to charge for this couple hour 'interactive experience.' Although is (sic) is only $2 US, it is still disgusting people are being charged for this crap." - Lusipurr.com"There is also quite a bit of social justice in this game which makes parts feel a little bit like a (sic) 'educational game' or propaganda... don't expect any male characters to have any depth or role in the plot, it's all about the ladies and the male characters are there for window dressing." - A Steam reviewer 7aa9394dea Title: 199XGenre: Adventure, IndieDeveloper:Evan TognottiPublisher:Evan TognottiRelease Date: 11 Dec, 2014 199X Download With Crack It's got an interesting story - no, sorry, that sounds like a backhanded compliment. It's a GREAT story, but the mechanics don't manage to hold it up.Getting from place to place is slow and boring. The environments are too large and full of empty spaces, and there's nothing showing me which way to go. All I'm told is the colour of the building I'm looking for. The *colour*. Nobody refers to buildings by colour, but it's their only distinguishing feature in this game. And if I didn't write down the dialogue where I'm told where to go next, there's nothing to remind me, forcing me to search the entire oversized city to find the next plot event. Loading a savegame made before that dialogue is my only recourse.There's no map, no quest log. At least there are constant messages informing me that a particular piece of knowledge has been stored in my inventory - which is a very clever twist on standard RPG mechanics. But I was completely disillusioned when I went to consult a piece of information I'd acquired earlier, because as far as I can tell, the game doesn't actually have an inventory at all! The mechanics flat-out lie to the player about what is possible!And because there's no way to get a reminder of what you're supposed to do next, loading a savegame is an exercise in frustration. I load the game, and it plonks me down outside my house (or wherever) with no context. If I don't remember when I saved, I don't even know what in-game day it is.And all this is a great shame, because as long as you stay on the path the designer intended, it's a very engaging story. Lots of love and betrayal, brilliant characters, a dystopian future with some very weird ideas about women, and some scary-trippy segments where Clara questions her own sanity. All the characters are well thought out and developed, there's no background NPCs who repeat the same lines over and over. It's moving and thoughtful and just a little bit silly, if you can get into it.But it doesn't take much to break my immersion. One minute, Clara's happy to babble about fire extinguishers and vending machines for pages on end - the next, there's no text for examining her neighbours' homes, not even to tell me who lives where. Yes\/no choices pop up, but my response is barely acknowledged, and forgotten at the end of the scene. Some rooms don't have visible exits, leaving me to hunt for the invisible trigger block. So there's a lot of small frustrations to distract from the story.Now, it's cheap, so if you're not sure whether you'll like it I advise you to get it anyway. I don't regret buying this game. I just think it could have been a lot better.. Wow...this game has left a deep and emotional scar for me. The whole game breaks the fourth wall to the point of understanding the same feels that clara feels. This will be the only game I have actually used my name for. Clara, you will always be remembered as a friend of mine.. You control Clara, a girl admitted in an hospital due to her delusions, you'll soon break out and set out to find a cure for, well, the player actually: that's cause you're actually controlling her, you're the voice inside her head and are able to move her body and influence her actions.What follows is a slightly interactive game that tackles the themes of human relationships, mental illness and game design in equal part and isn't afraid to break the fourth wall in doing so.PROS:-great soundtrack-engaging story backed by a truly good narrative-manages to craft a surreal and somewhat disturbing atmosphere-Clara is a very well written character with a distinct personality and believable reactions-uses its 4th wall breaks very wellNEUTRAL:-no real gameplay apart from moving around and interacting with objects\/ characters (but then it's clearly explained in the Store page), this is basically a slightly interactive storyCONS:-areas feel a bit too big and walking around can get trite at times-the other supporting characters are quite lacking in depth, it's difficult to care about any of them (even when Clara does)-unimpressive graphics even for an RPGMaker gamehttp:\/\/steamcommunity.com\/sharedfiles\/filedetails\/?id=660889975199x is extremely simple as games go, you basically just move around and interact with a few objects or people to propel the story forward. But the story and narrative more than make up for the barebones gameplay as they're truly good: the plot is slowly revealed as days go by and you find out more about Clara, her past and what's happening to the city. The whole thing seamlessly goes from disturbing to surreal to funny without breaking a sweat and it expertly breaks the 4th wall whenever necessary. Clara is also a very interesting character, has a good depth and is hard not to get attached to her as you play the game.As good as Clara is it's a shame that the other characters you meet are pretty lacking in depth, even those that are supposed to be important in the story: a bit more interaction would have gone a long way in helping the player get attached to them and care about their fate as much as Clara does. The walking around can also get a bit dull as the few areas you travel through feel a bit too huge and, as far as I know, there's no quick walk button.If you're ok with a game that is just interested in telling you a story then 199x comes fully recommended: there's something in Clara, her narrative and the subjects the game addresses that can easily leave a mark.. What is the point of dialogue options if I have to repeat every conversation until I've selected them all? Also the game really needs to invest in a run button.It's got a good atmosphere, but being forced to repeat conversations and not allowed to advance is dumb and completely drags down everything good about the game.Edit: Having played more of the game now, I'll say that dialogue tree problem becomes basically non-existent after a bit, however the bigger problem is that holy\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665this game is unpolished. There's great ideas here and nice writing, but it feels less like "a game without mechanics" and more like the first attempt someone ever made to play around in RPG Maker. There's lots of little spots where, for instance, events don't terminate properly, so you can continually initiate the same scripted sequences and say, have a character keep taking a few steps to the left until they're walking off the screen. Then you've got all the characters who get statue-syndrome after they've said their piece - have them go away or walk around, or do something, or someone notice that they're just standing there without moving, or it just becomes immersion breaking.I feel like the developer has potential, but to be honest, I'd personally be pretty embarassed if I sold something this unpolished for actual money. I've still enjoyed it for the story, but I would never tell anyone to drop two dollars on it.. the description sounded neat. the song in the video was rad, it was cheap. so i grabbed it.i didn't particularaly care about the supposed stock rpg maker sprites and the like (i haven't played an rpg maker game, before so i could't tell, anyhow.)things started off okay enough until it became apparent that in order to proceed you need to repeat every conversation at least 3 or 4 times in order to select every possible answer and conversation fork, which makes no sense whatsoever and killed my desire to continue any further.. What is the point of dialogue options if I have to repeat every conversation until I've selected them all? Also the game really needs to invest in a run button.It's got a good atmosphere, but being forced to repeat conversations and not allowed to advance is dumb and completely drags down everything good about the game.Edit: Having played more of the game now, I'll say that dialogue tree problem becomes basically non-existent after a bit, however the bigger problem is that holy\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665\u2665this game is unpolished. There's great ideas here and nice writing, but it feels less like "a game without mechanics" and more like the first attempt someone ever made to play around in RPG Maker. There's lots of little spots where, for instance, events don't terminate properly, so you can continually initiate the same scripted sequences and say, have a character keep taking a few steps to the left until they're walking off the screen. Then you've got all the characters who get statue-syndrome after they've said their piece - have them go away or walk around, or do something, or someone notice that they're just standing there without moving, or it just becomes immersion breaking.I feel like the developer has potential, but to be honest, I'd personally be pretty embarassed if I sold something this unpolished for actual money. I've still enjoyed it for the story, but I would never tell anyone to drop two dollars on it.. ... I dont think I ever been more depressed, joyed, hurt, and moved by any other game I have ever played in my Life.It has left an emotional scar in me that feels far too real for a video game.Story wise: it was the best I've ever seen and am glad I played it.Gameplay wise: I must admit it is rather easy to get a little lost and has a lot of open space, however all of this adds to the atmosphere of the game. Even if you're not the kind of person thats in to this style of gaming, you would still appreciate what was made.Overall: I loved the game because of its amazing story and dare I say plot; I would recomend this to anyone who loves an amazing story!. I actually really enjoyed this short game! I came into this thinking it would be horrible but I got a lot of enjoyment out of this. I loved the story and the charcter development. The soundtrack was probably my fvaorite part of the game, very rare and exciting! The only thing I disliked was that I had to finish the game at one time because when I would exit it out, it would not save and I would have to restart. Other than that, this game is very great and enjoyable!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wm8650 Universal Uberoid V13

Wm8650 Universal Uberoid V13 http://geags.com/172dde f5574a87f2 Czy i kiedy pojawi się Uberoid v.13 bo na TechKnow nic nie widać? A w sieci znalazłem coś takiego ale to chyba lipa. Wm8650 Uberoid

Mile Kordic Jelena 93 Pdf

Mile Kordic Jelena 93 Pdf -> http://geags.com/172de3 f5574a87f2 Hvala na odgovoru . Na zalost zivim van Srbije i nisam u mogucnosti da kupim knjigu osim elektronski ili da je preuzmem u pdf formtu i

bottom of page